Contact Us

 

Society of Professional Journalists national finalist:

all-around best two-year college newspaper

 

Aztec Press

News email: aztecpress@pima.edu

Newsroom phone: (520) 206-6800

Fax: (520) 206-6834

Advertising email: aztecpress_ad@pima.edu

Advertising phone: (520) 206-6901

Mailing address: Aztec Press, Pima Community College, 2202 W. Anklam Road, Tucson, AZ 85709-0210

 

Spring 2014 publication schedule:

Issue 1: Thursday, Jan. 30

Issue 2: Thursday, Feb. 13

Issue 3: Thursday, Feb. 27

Issue 4: Thursday, March 13

Issue 5: Thursday, March 27

Issue 6: Thursday, April 10

Issue 7: Thursday, April 24

Issue 8: Thursday, May 8

 

Fall 2014 publication schedule:

Issue 1: Thursday, Sept. 4

Issue 2: Thursday, Sept. 18

Issue 3: Thursday, Oct. 2

Issue 4: Thursday, Oct. 16

Issue 5: Thursday, Oct. 30

Issue 6: Thursday, Nov. 13

Issue 7: Wednesday, Nov. 26 (early publication due to Thanksgiving holiday)

Issue 8: Thursday, Dec. 11

 

Website: AztecPressOnline.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/Aztec Press

Twitter:

twitter.com/aztecpress

twitter.com/aztecsports

 

Since 1970, a student-operated newspaper has served as a public forum for Pima Community College students and employees.

The Aztec Press is printed biweekly, eight times a semester, by Signature Offset in Tempe. Circulation is 5,000.

Unless otherwise noted, all articles, photographs and graphics are the exclusive property of Aztec Press and may be reprinted only with the express written consent of the editor. The entire contents of Aztec Press are copyright 2014.

 

Spring 2014 staff

Editor in Chief: Andrew Paxton

News Editor: David J. Del Grande

Assistant News Editor: Shaq Davis

Opinion Editor: Sebastian Barajas

Spotlight Editor: Michael Anderson

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Katie Stewart

Sports Editor: Jaime Hernandez

Assistant Sports Editor: Beto Hoyos

Photo Editor: Nellie Silva

Multimedia Editor: Shana Rose

 

Senior Reporters:

Loc Tran

Rachel White

 

Reporters:

Zach Armenta

Jennifer Graham

Robert Hernandez

Nick Meyers

Nick Quihuis

Jose Santiago III

Ebony Stoglin

Jamie Verwys

Will Willcoxson

 

Copy Editors:

Brandon Gorst

Jacob Tellez

Daniel Zulli

 

Contributors:

Noelle Fontaine

Sierra J. Russell

 

Cartoonists:

Daniel Corron

Grace Edgerton

 

Faculty Adviser: Cynthia Lancaster

Assistant: Larry Gaurano

Advertising Manager: Anthony French

Share
VENTOLIN PRICE