Pima Community College students named All Arizona


Phi Theta Kappa’s 2015 All-Arizona Academic Team has honored 12 Pima Community College students for their acedemic excellence. Four students, Alex Martinez Figueroa, Eduardo Lujan-Olivas, Francy Luna Diaz and Julia Mona, earned First Team honors.

Alejandra Fraijo Arce, Fernanda Fraijo Arce,Grace Gainey, Joseph Martens, Alicea Riley, Chris Strothmann, Brooke Weber and Yaritza Vasquez were also honored for their achievements at Pima.

A total of 75 community college students from around the state earned honors.

All PCC honorees were granted scholarships, as well as two-year tuition waivers from the Arizona Board of Regents to any public Arizona university. Students on the  All-USA Academic Team were honored on March 3.

Dolores Durán-Cerda, acting PCC provost, said in a press release that Pima was proud of the students.

“Their perseverance with and dedication to their studies will serve them well along their educational journey and their future careers,” she said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *