RSSArchive for August, 2011

PCC to host Financial Aid Day Aug. 27

PCC to host Financial Aid Day Aug. 27

By KYLE WASSON High school, Pima Community College and University of Arizona students are encouraged to attend PCC’s Financial Aid Day on Saturday, Aug 27. The free event starts at 8:30 a.m. in the Community Board Room in Building C of PCC’s district offices, 4905 E. Broadway Blvd. Financial Aid Day is sponsored by PCC […]

Show off your dance moves at Aug. 31 audition

Show off your dance moves at Aug. 31 audition

So you think you can dance? Show the judges. An audition for Pima Community College’s DNC 269 class, Dance Performance/Production, will be held Wednesday, Aug. 31, from 3:10 p.m. to 5 p.m. in the West Campus dance studio, AG-059. Pima dance instructors will be the judges for the audition. They are looking for technically advanced […]

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Football schedule

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Football schedule

Photo by ED ADAMS Home Field: Kino Stadium, 2500 E. Ajo Way Game Admission: $7 General $5 Students Saturday August 27 Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora (@ Douglas HS-Douglas, Ariz.): W 59-0 Saturday September 3 @ Glendale CC 7 p.m. Saturday September 10 SCOTTSDALE CC 7 p.m. Saturday September 17 *SNOW COLLEGE 7 p.m. Saturday Sept. […]

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Women’s Soccer schedule

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Women’s Soccer schedule

Photo by ED ADAMS Home Field: West Campus Game Admission: Free for regular season games Thursday August 25 @ *Chandler-Gilbert CC :W 1-0 OT Saturday August 27 @ *Mesa CC :W 1-0 Tuesday August 30 @ *Paradise Valley CC 1 p.m. Saturday September 3 @ *Cochise College 1:30 p.m. Tuesday September 6 @ *South Mountain […]

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Men's Soccer schedule

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Men’s Soccer schedule

Photo by ED ADAMS Home Field: West Campus Game Admission: Free for regular season games Thursday August 25 @ *Chandler-Gilbert CC : W 2-1 Saturday August 27 @ *Mesa CC 7 p.m. Tuesday August 30 @ *Paradise Valley CC 3:30 p.m. Saturday September 3 @ *Yavapai College 6 p.m. Tuesday September 6 @ *South Mountain […]

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Volleyball schedule

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Volleyball schedule

Photo by ED ADAMS Home Court: West Campus Gym Admission: Free for regular season matches Saturday August 13 Preseason Tournament (Scrimmage) Scottsdale All Day Monday August 22 AZ Christian University (Scrimmage) Phoenix 3 p.m. Friday August 26 *ARIZONA WESTERN COLLEGE : L 3-1 Wednesday August 31 *SCOTTSDALE CC : L 3-0 Friday September 2 ALUMNI […]

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Cross Country schedule

ONLINE EXTRA: 2011 Cross Country schedule

Photo by ED ADAMS Saturday September 3 George Kyte Invitational (Buffalo Park-Flagstaff, Ariz.) W 12:30 p.m. M 1:15 p.m. Saturday September 10 Artichoke Invitational (Scottsdale CC) 7 a.m. Friday September 16 Dave Murray Invitational (University of Arizona) 4 p.m. Friday September 30 ACCAC Championship (Villago Park-Casa Grande, Ariz.) W 9 a.m. M 9:45 a.m. Saturday […]